

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of ALIET

Quality Matters

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was formed at Andhra Loyola Institute of Engineering and Technology, Vijayawada in the year 2014-15, with the aim of carrying out all academic activities with quality upgradation and with a constant and continuous quest for excellence.

The members of the IQAC cell meet occasionally to hold discussions and make deliberations pertaining to quality assurance and sustenance in various areas namely, teaching, learning and evaluation for providing a holistic education to the learners.

Vision

Developing and ensuring quality procedures that will ensure an all-round excellence at the institutional level.

Mission

- To strengthen the efforts and procedures of the institution towards academic excellence.
- To conduct orientation programme for the newly recruited staff and for the freshers.
- To constantly remain informed about LMS and ICT tools for enhancing teaching and learning.
- To promote a culture of research through quality publications and by organizing National Conference, Seminars and Workshops and FDPs.



- To provide a platform for experiential learning through internships, fieldtrips and study tours.
- To evalute periodically the progress of each department, both in curricular and co-curricular activities.
- To cater the neeeds of learners through effective mentoring.
- To conduct Academic Audit annually.

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Designation
01.	Dr. O. Mahesh	Principal & Chairperson
02.	Mr.V. Dilip Kumar	Teacher representative from CSE
03.	Mr.P. Bose Babu	Teacher representative from ECE
04.	Mr. M. Rama Krishna	Teacher representative from EEE
05.	Mr. V. Vidya Sagar	Teacher representative from IT
06	Mr. G.Amar	Teacher representative from CE
07.	Mr.G. Gangeya Srinivas	Teacher representative from MECH
08.	Dr. T. Subba Rayadu	Teacher representative from MBA
09	Mr.N.Ch. Krishna Raju	Teacher representative from S&H
10	Fr.Dr.A. Francis Xavier SJ	Director, Management Member
11.	Fr.M.L. Thomas SJ	Assist. Director Senior administrative Officer
12.	Fr. J. Chiranjivi SJ	Assist. Director Senior administrative Officer
13.	P. Issac Syam Sundar, Roll No: 08HP1A0529 Batch: 2008-2012 (CSE)	Alumni

IQAC Members 2018-19



14.	Dinesh Babu, Roll No:16HP1A0495 Batch:2016-20 (ECE), Andhra Loyal Institute of Engineering and Technology.	Student representative
15.	Mr. D. Rama Krishna CEO Efftronics Systems Private Limited 40-15-9, Brundavan Colony, MG Road, Sriram Nagar, Benz Circle	Industrialist
16.	Toby George The Hindu Pioneer Media Consultants Authorized Franchisee Kovelamudi Vari Street, Suryaraopet	Local Society Journalist
17	Co-Ordinator	Dr.A. Srinivasa Rao



ANDHRA LOYOLA INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Affiliated to JNTUK Kakinada) As ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution VIJAYAWADA, ANDHRA PRADESH – 520008 IQAC MEMBERS FOR THE AY.2022-23

S.No	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Dr.O.Mahesh	Principal & Chairperson
2.	Dr.Sr.Candy D' Cunha	Teacher representative from
		S&H
3.	Mr. Y.Rajesh	Teacher representative from
		CSE
4.	Mr. MD.MOHAMMAD BAIG	Teacher representative from
		ECE
5.	Mr. M.Rama Krishna	Teacher representative from
		EEE
6.	Mr. G.Gangeya Srinivasu	Teacher representative from
_		MECH
7.	Mr. N.Abhilash	Teacher representative from
0		CE
8.	Mr. V.Vidya Sagar	Teacher representative from
0	Dr. U.Congodhana Doo	IT Taashar rannaantatiwa franc
9.	Dr. U.Gangadhara Rao	Teacher representative from MBA
10.	Mrs.M.Rojitha Priya Darshni	Teacher representative from
10.	WIIS.WI.KOJUHA I HIYA DAISHII	CSE (AI&ML)
11.	Mrs.M.Rojitha Priya Darshni	Teacher representative from
		CSE (DS)
12.	Rev. Fr. Dr. B. Joji Reddy S.J	Secretary & Director,
		Management member
13.	Rev.Fr.D.Balaswamy SJ	Assistant Director, Senior
		Administrative officer
14.	A.Azeem, Roll No: 09HP5A0405,	Alumni
	Batch: 2008-2012, Branch: ECE	
15.	Ms.S.Baby Jahnavi	Student Representative
	Roll No: 21HP1A0569	
	Batch: 2021-2025(CSE),	
	Andhra Loyola Institute of	
	Engineering and Technology	

16.	Mr.D.Rama Krishna, CEO, Efftronics System Private Limited, 40-15-9, Brundavan Colony, MG Road, Sriram Nagar, Benz Circle, Vijayawada-520010	Industrialist
17.	Mr. K.V.Ramana Rao, Office Co-ordinator, AP State Committee, Dalit Indian Chamber of Commerce and Industry, D.NO:54-20-3/21,Plot No 72,Raja Nilayam, Subbarao Colony, 4th Lane,Gurunanak Nagar, Vijayawada-520008	Industrialist
18.	Mr.Appaji Reddem Newspaper: THE HINDU Resident editor & Chief of Bureau 55-1-4, 100ft. Road , Industrial estate, Autonagar, Vijayawada-520007	Local Society Journalist Resident editor & Chief of Bureau AP
19.	Dr. A.SRINIVASA RAO	Co-Ordinator

IQAC CO-ORDINATOR

PRINCIPAL

(Dr.A.SRINIVASA RAO)

(Dr.O.MAHESH)